Title 2: Alkaline

Asterion
Scuzzbucket
Published in
1 min read2 days ago
Greenfinch Garden

The girls and gods know this is not who I am

But I do have upside-down desires

Out of the sunlit boat and into the ship
She told me she could show me how to squeeze a lemon between groin and thighs

So I bounced and she bounced back
And I cherished all. of the sourness and fat little parts of her as she collected beads of water from my hair.

Crystal clear like that Sunday morning, morning dew and cherry blue. I dreamed of her thrice since. But none of those pertained to the dry land where our morning coffees carried her name. Where the air was roasted and the grass toasted…where walls could talk.

Half a dozen times (ago) I lost the privilege to sing love songs to you. Ghostly and windy you come to me, as I trace back the skin of fruit, as I squeeze out every drop of you. From the air? The electricity running to and from places devoured by alkaline-denied substances. But I get it now, why you laughed but paused at the blog post saying stars should say I love you if they kiss as they melt. And it was freezing in the open air.

--

--