Trauma

MoD
Scuzzbucket
Published in
1 min readApr 12, 2024

--

Photo by author.

I’ve gone through a lot of trauma in the past couple of months
Not only physical, but also mental
It seemed like no matter how bad the pain got I was the only one who couldn’t recognize the intensity of what happened

I would hide my pain and fright with positivity
By saying I’m ok instead of the truth, it allowed me to hide from the truth
But the more I look back the more I realize that I was simply ignoring my pain with pleasantries

It is ok to cry and scream and worry
Every anguish helps you to connect with your pain and understand why it is there
Every tear reminds you that your body wants you to fight, so that you can heal
Every uncontrollable move gives you something to fight for

You will heal, not only physically, but also mentally
Every recognized tear and torment is a thank you note to your body, for never letting you go

If you never respect your pain by recognizing it as pain you will never move on from what happened
Your body holds onto pain because it deserves to be respected and recognized.

--

--

MoD
Scuzzbucket

I am a young adult who works out the problems of life through writing. Instagram @mod_2406