Untitled 1

Jade Hadfield
Scuzzbucket
Published in
1 min readSep 4, 2022
Photo by Jake Weirick on Unsplash

I want to write a novel,
bestseller, New York Times,
or paint a thousand pretty pictures,
or pen poetic rhymes.

I want to be something
full of artistry and whimsy,
instead of trudging through the mud
in a body more than flimsy.

It’s all up to me,
move on and buckle up,
but have you seen the state of it?
The world is rather fucked.

When nuclear winter strikes,
or the sun sets us ablaze,
none of it will matter,
a morbid, tranquil haze.

Stop complaining, start doing,
indulge in all you have,
because tomorrow isn’t promised,
and today isn’t that bad.

Thank you for reading.

You can read my other poems here.

You can support me as an author by using my referral link to subscribe to Medium. A portion of your subscription will go directly towards me and is always a huge help.

Or, buy me a coffee! https://ko-fi.com/jfhadfield

Instagram|Twitter|Facebook

--

--

Jade Hadfield
Scuzzbucket

Morbid and weird. Writing about the bizarreness of the world and my struggles with chronic illness. Check out my other media: https://instabio.cc/3061322bS0d4u