When I overthink, I see the spiral

Rafaela
Scuzzbucket
Published in
1 min readJan 16, 2022
By author

It all started as a black dot on a blank page of this notebook.
Then bigger and bigger, it circled
like a convoluted spiral.
All I could see was an expanding tunnel rushing toward me.
I tried to keep up with my eyes
when it gyrated around, I couldn’t.

My sanity was trapped in that tunnel with no light at the end.
I was fully aware of myself, numb to the ground.
From being hostage, I tried to escape.
I had nothing in my mind of what’s the next best step.
All I knew, I was really really tired.
But who had time for that.

It was just October.
I thought it was out of control.
A spot that got bigger and bigger
that has almost changed this story into a tragic one.
That tunnel that came to life to be a parasite
waiting for the next thought to monopolize.

It’s all in this head
with a conscious effort to
step out from being trapped again
in my own hands.
I know it will occur often
but I’ll be the one to end.

--

--

Rafaela
Scuzzbucket

Like cumulonimbus, I pour out my rains and thunders here.