Wind, Chirps, Water Breeze

Rattles, Cars, Voices

Asterion
Scuzzbucket
1 min readJul 2, 2021

--

Photo by Author

Wind, chirps and water breeze
Rattles, cars, voices
How should the sounds of the world be?

And I find, the secret to all in life
Could be buying a queen-sized duvet for a double-sized bed
Or 42.

As I prepare to read Landscape,
The pages are turned blue from the sky
Apart from a little corner near the title
Where I caught the reflection of the warm
Light in the bedroom
Soon, that light will be the only aid to my dreaming. Meaning, it will allow me to read.

How often I omitted being able to see some mountains here
After the market, after the suburbs. I’m able to see the maintains
When the wind cuts, and the sun sets
But all I talk when I talk about this house
It’s the height, the surrounding voices, the wind, and the trams.

I think I have forgotten how to just breathe and be.

The old court is cut in half, still, it preserves its colours. The time for poetry and philosophy is set into the cold for now, gigs await my two wheels and “have a good one”. Some part of me goes.

--

--