Stay Lifted, Stay Strong

Ted Rheingold
Season of the Witch
1 min readMay 26, 2016

A couple weeks ago I got this video while I was in the hospital. I’ve watched at it at least 200 times. I cry every time.

I cry because I’m the so-super-sick kid that the superstar athlete takes time out to give support to. And I cry because it’s from someone who’s never met me, doesn’t know me from Adam, has a life of his own that must be complicated and busy, yet says the most thoughtful, sincere, powerful messages I’ve heard yet just to help out a complete stranger. Steph Curry, you’re one amazing dude.

I’ve been so touched I’ve haven’t even considered transferring it off my phone, preferring to just share with visitors, one-on-one.

But I just wanted to share with Steph and all the Warriors that we’re all rooting for you, and we know you can do it.

We all just gotta STAY LIFTED and STAY STRONG, we got this.

Thanks Josh Felser and Chris Redlitz and, of course, Stephen Curry, for making this happen.

--

--

Ted Rheingold
Season of the Witch

Wrestling with stage 4 carcinoma thanks to amazing researchers and oncologists. Passion for making the Internet do exciting and wonderful things.