Entrepreneur Series: Nemanja from Serbia

Seedstars
Seedstars
Published in
2 min readSep 29, 2015

Vujadin Divjakm CEO, and Nemanja Divjak, Business Developer

As we are about halfway through our Seedstars World competition, it’s time to zoom in on some of our regional winners! This is the first post of a series on our winning entrepreneurs who will join us for our Final Event on March 3rd, 2016. First up is Nemanja from Belgrade who pitched his digital content publishing platform Fliiby!

SSW: What brought you to be an entrepreneur? Tell us about your adventure.

Nemanja: My grandfather taught me to work, he would give me some pocket money every time I did something (buy newspapers, grocery’s, helping him do his job…) I always had it in me, I guess you are born like that!

SSW: Describe your company in a Tweet (140 characters)

Nemanja: Fliiby is a digital content publishing platform built for creative people.

SSW: What tip would you give to someone aspiring to be an entrepreneur?

Nemanja: Get out of your comfort zone! When we started we sold our car and we only had enough to pay 3 months of expenses!

SSW: Tell us one fun/interesting fact about your country.

Nemanja: The average salary is €300, expenses are €400 and we spend €500–700… We are kind of like magicians :)

SSW: Who is your role model?

Nemanja: I can’t say I have a role model but I like to listen to what Antony Robins, Dr Wayne Dyer and Elon Musk have to say.

img_20150508_100208_4cs_1024

The team mascot, Chocolate Charlie!

Do you want to meet Nemanja, his team and maybe even Chocolate Charlie!? Then join us at our Final Event!

--

--

Seedstars
Seedstars

Impacting people's lives in emerging markets through technology and entrepreneurship. https://www.seedstars.com/