An Open Letter to my Boss

Leah Connolly
SEEK blog
Published in
1 min readApr 2, 2019
Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

Dear Nicole,

I’ve never worked from home before and when I returned to work after maternity leave it was something that I wanted to try. I want to let you know how much I appreciate this flexibility.

On the day I work from home, I take my girls to childcare by 8 am just like I normally would. Then I come home and have a shower. Let’s just pause there for a moment.

I have a shower.

With no kids in the house.

It’s amazing!

There are some days (OK many) where I don’t even get to have a shower every day. So this shower is cherished.

Then I get to work.

And the icing on the cake…I save over 2 hours because I don’t have to travel.

So thank you for giving me one day a week where I get to have a long, hot, peaceful shower :)

Leah

--

--