I didn’t Notice Burnout

Azmi Rutkay Biyik
Seek For Wealth
Published in
2 min readOct 4, 2021

I have to admit it: I’ve lost my creativity, productivity, and hope

Photo by SN.CHE from Pexels

I don’t want to put much effort into new projects and even publishing small articles unlike before. I am fighting this feeling almost for a year. I don’t feel productive anymore.

Most of the time, when I try to start something new, I feel like it goes for nothing. Anything I try to produce, anything I try to create is already there. There is no meaning in it anymore. The explosion of various social networks killed creativity. Everything looks the same, I feel like we lost uniqueness and quality. There is no meaning in making things of high quality or unique anymore, it doesn’t matter while the number of followers does matter.

With the revolution of social media, people are evolved in some way to be less focused on long-term and time-consuming things. Human motivation is hacked by Facebook, Instagram, Tiktok, and all others. We all are transparent right before the ‘Algorithm’. The Algorithm is the god of the technology era. We all are so weak before it. We can do whatever we want, but we cannot choose what we want.

I love living, I wish I could live forever -as vampires do, I wish vampires were real but it is another topic-. However,

I feel stuck and probably it is because I didn’t notice burnout.

I am about to admit it and trying to recover. I have really cool short and long-term plans to overcome this burnout.

As a start, I strongly recommend Man’s Search for Meaning for people who feel the loss of meaning in their lives.

If you have ever felt like me, I would love to see you accompanying me on this journey.

--

--

Azmi Rutkay Biyik
Seek For Wealth

Blogger, Software Engineer, Growth & Gamification Enthusiast