Here Are The 13 Books I Recommend To Everyone On My Team

David Cancel
Seeking Wisdom (by Drift)
3 min readAug 8, 2016

--

I love reading.

But I’m picky about what I read.

And there’s one thing I spend more time reading than anything else: books.

Why? Books have to withstand the test of time. Think about the effort it takes to write a book vs. to write a blog post like this.

(More on how I read and why learning from others is the only shortcut I’ve found in my career here).

Anyway, I love getting good book recommendations, and people often ask me what I’m reading. And since we just launched a book club for our team here at Drift, I thought I’d share the 13 books that I recommend to everyone on my team (they get the books for free 📚 🚀😀).

Have any books you think I should add to the list?

PS. If you’re into learning, reading, startups, etc. you’ll like our podcast — Seeking Wisdom. Once a week, we share stories and ideas about personal and professional growth.

Found this post useful? Kindly tap the ❤ button below! :)

About The Author

David Cancel is the CEO & co-founder of Drift. You can connect with him on Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn and Snapchat.

--

--