Hello! I’m Seetha.

Seetha Talluru
seethauxdportfolio
Published in
4 min readDec 13, 2020
San Diego Harbor Image
The picture was taken in San Diego Harbor

I am a creative enthusiast who is willing to try out unique design challenges. I am also motivated by trying out extraordinary experiments with new product ideas. My main goal with the design is to provide people a comfortable and joyful product experience. My goal is to become a UX Researcher within a large corporation in business to consumer area. My dream industries that I would love to work in are education and entertainment. I have an extensive marketing and UX Design background that contributes to my strong creative ability in product experiences.

Intel Image
Intel Headquarters in Santa Clara, CA

According to my marketing background, I worked within the technology, hospitality, and cosmetic industries. I was a marketing analyst intern at Intel Corporation for two and a half years. I worked within content management and Salesforce CRM team. In the content management team, I have conducted content reviews and content management analytics. As for Salesforce, I produced reports and dashboards that highlighted the activity involved in Intel’s customer app enablement work.

At Arizona State University, I dealt with consulting projects within the hospitality and cosmetic industry. I collaborated with my social media team to produce a research proposal for Best Western. This report highlighted strategies to improve customer traffic towards its booking sites. I also worked with my brand management team to produce a brand awareness proposal for a small business client Flora Apothecary which was known to sell organic bath and body beauty products.

Coursera Image
Image from Google Search

My passion for UX Design started from the Coursera certificate I took was Interaction Design by UC San Diego. As I explored through the courses, I noticed that there were some similar activities I went through my marketing degree.

  • Storyboards
  • Personas
  • Customer Journey Map
  • Social Media strategy

The new area I had to work extremely hard in was wireframing and prototyping. I did go through Lynda courses to learn quick basics of Sketch and Adobe XD that helped me out for the capstone project. It entailed producing an innovative idea for managing food waste while going through the design process. Here is my blog article to learn more about my capstone project.

Kent State University Campus Image
Kent State University Campus

After completing my certificate, I enjoyed the interaction design experience in which I worked on a few freelancing projects and decided to pursue a master’s degree in UX Design. I am currently pursuing it online at Kent State University (KSU), benefitted the time for finding a full-time career. The unique courses that were new to me are Information Architecture and Accessibility. Information Architecture course was a fascinating subject to learn in which I learned various types of organizational structures within a website and a mobile app. As for Accessibility, it involved learning how to create a UX Design experience around technologies that satisfy people with disabilities. See project for Accessibility.

Dick’s Sporting Goods Image
Logos from Google Search

While I was pursuing my UX Design master’s degree, I was job-hunting for a full-time job as an entry-level UX Designer. I applied from Kent State University for a Junior UX Designer position at Dick’s Sporting Goods (DSG) company. I received the job offer and made an adventurous move towards Pittsburgh for the company location. I worked within the shopping cart team in eCommerce Technology. My role involved:

  • Creating visual designs for the cart page mobile and desktop in DSG, Golf Galaxy, and Calia websites
  • Conducting UX Research on the cart, competitors, and customer experiences
  • Contribute to usability testing along with Senior UX Designers within stores
Temple Image
Temple Image was taken in Madrid, Spain

Besides my UX Design work, my hobbies were drawing and traveling. When I have free time, I conducted drawings via pencil and paper on Disney characters, superheroes, and dresses. As for traveling, I went through at least 12 countries around the world. My last two countries I visited were Spain and India.

--

--

Seetha Talluru
seethauxdportfolio

I am a creative enthusiast who is willing to try out unique design challenges.