Another One

Here we go again — Audio poem read by author

Sakeenah_T
Self-ish
2 min readApr 20, 2019

--

Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

I know this feeling.
The stupid smile on my face when you talk to me,
the excitement when at night you call me,
the expectations, the what ifs and all the dreams you fill my heart with.
I know this feeling.

I know how magical it is
when you understand the things I feel
without me having to explain myself.

I know how sweet it is
when all that you are is
the reflection of all that I am.

I know how beautiful it is
when our late night conversations
make me believe in love once again.

I know how crazy it is
when I don't know you
but I want to hold you so tight
you never leave my side.

I know how frustrating it is
when I want to say things
I don't have the right to say.

I know how scary it is
when I want to tell you my darkest secrets
even though you're still a stranger.

I know how dangerous it is
because what we have is so pure
it can easily turn into something obscure.

I know how silly it is
to write such deep words
for something that is probably just a fling.

I know how weird it is
for me to send that to you now
but I guess crushing
makes me feel vulnerable somehow.

I know how devastating it is
when you thought it was going to last
but it was just another moment to pass.

So yeah I know this feeling,
this thing I'm feeling for you,
it happened once, happened twice,
left my heart broken with o so many scars.

But I know this feeling,
it's one of the best things ever.
And even if it hurts tomorrow,
let me now be your sun
and paint your life in yellow.

Loved this? More from Sakeenah:

--

--

Sakeenah_T
Self-ish

Hi there :) All the things you need to know about me are in my stories so hurry up and go read them !