Chanel

Both sides of you, all of you.

Bate-Epey Ebai Tarkang
Self-ish
2 min readMar 13, 2021

--

Laura Chouette on Unsplash

My muse, my fuse, you inspire and light me up, then you puzzle and burn me out. It is all the laughs, the bonding, then the fights, walls, uncompromising.

You are both yin and yang, I want all of you, like Cs on both sides of Chanel.

It is how you gasp for every feeling of alive when we are together, loving me like you have nothing to lose, giving me all of you in abandon like I got the safest hands.
It is how you push me away with the sight of your back, fighting my love and your demons, holding back the words of endearment and your fears, like I can’t keep a secret.

Been out for a year but still holding it down for me like you were here. A few miles from Paris yet you hold back, it's got to be us going or no deal.
Your pain though is real, you want to see the world, tethering on the edge of patience. Breaking out, you just want to take flight.

You are love and pain, holding on yet fighting back, I see both sides of you like Chanel.

It is the desires and the principles, the wants and their blurred lines with the needs, who I am and the grey areas with what I am. What we know like our souls and the future unknown like dark matter.
The fires of passion we stoke in each other, the icy past that we've frozen from one another. The dreams we want to live, the reality we are forced to wake to.

We are light to each other yet darkness lurks in the shadows we cast, carrying our good, bad and ugly, living, striving, loving, hurting; together.

Two sides of the same coin, I am loving all of you like Cs on both sides like Chanel.

Laura Chouette on Unsplash

Inspired by my love for Chanel, struggles with love, and Frank Ocean.

--

--