Everything

Bee
Self-ish
Published in
1 min readMay 25, 2019

Dark side of the mind

Photo by Pelly Benassi on Unsplash

Everything I touch
Turns to dust
Whatever I stare at
Will turn to rust
My hatred for darkness
Has turned to lust

The white daffodil
Shields its face
The yellow peony
Withers in place
My mind delights in
Their thirst for grace

Everything I touch
Turns to dust
Whatever I stare at
Will turn to rust
My hatred for darkness
Has turned to lust

A spider squirms
Under my weight
The big black moth
Is nought but bait
My darkness has sealed
Their tragic fate

Everything I touch
Turns to dust
Whatever I stare at
Will turn to rust
My hatred for darkness
Has turned to lust.

Originally published on mohmanyang.com

--

--

Bee
Self-ish

❇ Blog: http://mohmanyang.com ❇Instagram: mohmanyang ❇ Proud Cameroonian ❇ Software Engineer