Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Love & Purge

A Poem

Juven
Published in
May 8, 2021

--

The celestial motion of chemistry that once captivated this unusual harmony is now dim.

His love sparked triggers but rekindled passion.

His love groomed my soul into unnatural shapes and steered my shadow side to the light.

His love avoided topics of emotional intimacy and embraced unspoken mental ciphers.

His love decoded my awareness with manipulation so he could free himself from the practice of radical self-honesty.

His love silently left me with unforgiven internal emptiness.

The naivety of me to be consumed with the potential and neglect reality.

Does this experience satisfy the classical characteristics of genuine intimacy or a fantasy bond?

Was I a temporary subject, occupying unknown spaces that my love and attention could never fulfill because you knew I was never the one for you?

--

--