Love Says…

Sakeenah_T
Self-ish
Published in
2 min readJun 27, 2020
Photo by Denise Johnson on Unsplash

Before I say what I have to say,
before I tell you what got me here today,
I just want to remind you; you’ll be okay,
Whether it’s today or a year down the way.

Love says, hello!
Yes, it is unexpected, I know.
I was so startled I just responded « oh! »
And he said you two had a thing, a long time ago.

Love says he misses you.
That your heart was the best place he had been to,
that he still has hope, you’ll find your way through
the mess, the pain and the fear that separated you two.

Love says it wasn’t him.
He knows you’ll have a hard time believing it,
but he promised that this thing you have seen,
this thing you mistook for him,
this thing wasn’t him.

Love says it happens often.
That people regularly forget,
that they overlook the signs they get,
and end up mixing him up with lust, getting heartbroken.

Love says he is patiently waiting.
He says he knows you sometimes look at the paintings,
The drawings, pictures and the remains of your story.
He says he knows you’ll go back to him,
and that once again, you’ll both dance to the same melody.

Love says you should take it easy,
that it will be simple when you’re ready,
Just open your heart and let him work his magic.

--

--

Sakeenah_T
Self-ish

Hi there :) All the things you need to know about me are in my stories so hurry up and go read them !