Tchassa Kamga
Self-ish
Published in
2 min readOct 2, 2016

--

We just finished talking on Facebook. You ( and Mercy) are the few who know exactly what I’m going through right now. And you, especially, know how much your friendship and support means to me.

I can’t tell you this enough- I am grateful for you. For your words. Your patience and your strength. When I say you’re stronger than I am, it is not a compliment- it is a fact.

And this post, right here, says it all.

I’m still contemplating on how to address this new evolution I’m going through; how to handle the pain that comes from being misunderstood by the people closest to you; how to fight the urge to just lock oneself up and cry, hoping the tears will flow solutions to such squabbles.

I wrote a poem. I cannot post it. It’s too dark and when I look at it…it scares even me. Yet, I find joy in the simple act of being able to use words to express oneself. Writing is prayer. Extending my wishes to the Universe, sharing the lessons I’ve learned and throwing my letters to God.

Now, before Self-ish, I never made these sort of decisions. I just wrote because I loved it. Because I love the way the keys move under my fingers. I love going through my work, adding commas here, taking off apostrophes there…I love the process.

Before Self-ish, you and I would share links, and podcasts. and talk at length about how James Altucher made a point, or how Jon Westenberg was so fucking awesome again, or why Myleik Teele is supreme.

Well, guess what? Self-ish is our links, our voices, our thoughts, our truths.

We’ve evolved.

Yes, we haven’t written an “About Us” ( I think we’re just too crazy lol) and I don’t know if we ever will. Personally, I just like how people label it for is. Is it a blog? A magazine? A diary? What is Self-ish?? *smiles mischievously*

Maybe we’ll tell them. Maybe not. *winks*

But the fact is that we have started a ripple that has hit the shore and continues to refresh us everyday.

I haven’t been able to write anything for the past 48 hours. Now, see what Self-ish did?

--

--

Tchassa Kamga
Self-ish

I write about faith, family, and finance. Sharing my perspective and learnings along the way. bit.ly/adoseofperspective