‘You Remind Me’

A Poem

Sakeenah_T
Self-ish
Feb 20, 2021

--

Photo by Claudio Schwarz | @purzlbaum on Unsplash

You remind me.
You remind me of someone whose memory lives in me,
Someone I loved as deep as my heart could feel,
Someone I cared for and would have given the world to see.

You remind me.
You remind me of the arms I have been longing for,
Of the lips, I have been dreaming of,
Of the kisses, I couldn’t get enough of.

You remind me.
You remind me of a story that was once mine,
A tale that started with ‘once upon a time’,
And an ending that broke my heart a million times.

You remind me of what was ours,
Of the things I wished but never were,
Of the words I thought but never said,
Of the fear I fought but couldn’t bear.

You remind me of someone I loved.
You remind me of someone I lost.

--

--

Sakeenah_T
Self-ish

Hi there :) All the things you need to know about me are in my stories so hurry up and go read them !