Understanding The Self is The Path of Self-Love

New series on You-Tube and invitation to my upcoming event!

Lata Kokal (formerly Neha Sonney)
Self Love Bites
Published in
5 min readApr 20, 2024

--

Hi there. If you’re new to Self Love Bites, welcome! You’ll find all kinds of posts from healing to personal development. I’m here to share the things I notice in my immediate environment. All writing (and video content) is from personal, tried and tested, experiments and observations.

Before we begin, can you please say hello to the cutest Maltese in Nagoya??😍 Todd and I met him when we were cycling in Nagoya where sakura (cherry blossoms) bloom was the best of the three cities we explored.

More on Japan later. Back to understanding the self!

Why do I observe, test and experiment stuff? Good question. Well, it’s because I want to understand myself.

But why do I want to understand myself? GREAT question. The more I understand myself, the more conscious I become. The more conscious my choices become, the more conscious my relationships become. My health and wellbeing improve because I understand what works and what doesn’t work for me. And maybe it’ll help another human find healing.

My peace is important to me. You’re in my space here, and if you’re looking to heal yourself, improve your life, feel more at peace within, you’re going to…

--

--

Lata Kokal (formerly Neha Sonney)
Self Love Bites

Healed from Narcissistic Abuse | Author of 📗: WIRED FOR SELF-LOVE |🎙The Relationship Academy | Free 📚: NehaSonney.Gumroad.com | IG & YT @latakokalofficial