A Helping Hand

Oh the good days, when you had to worry about if you were going to the line leader to the caboose. I really enjoy saying the word caboose, and I feel like now days as I keep trying to sophisticate my vocabulary, you forget the things you enjoy in life and how much others have an impact on you. For this portion I’ll be reflecting on one of my peers blog about Self-Motivation, as you already know, she will be lending a “helping hand”. I will be reflecting on her first blog post and stating my opinions on things I like and things I think she can improve on. To sum up what you guys missed, she talks about how she struggles with the topic of self-motivation her whole life. This is why she chosen this topic and how it relates to business is that St.Louis (2017) wrote, “I believe that if you don’t enjoy whatever you are doing, then it is not considered work.”

I can somewhat relate, but no matter what you doing, whether you like the work and not, there are going to be parts that you do not enjoy in the job. If that pops up, you can’t just walk out the door and say, “peace!” I mean you could but there goes the job that you enjoyed over one task of you work that you did not enjoy. I can relate to this to school, you have to look at the bigger picture and the end goals of what you are truly after, that will help you distort the task or work you have to do to make it enjoyable. Not just that but personally, even now when I am writing this blog, I would like to be doing better things at 10pm on a Wednesday night, but since I am listening to No Hands by Waka Flocka Flame, I actually enjoy typing this post up.

Next she talks about how people need to motivated and passionate about what they do, and some analogy she compares it with are working out at the gym and eating healthy. Lastly she elaborate on how she will approach her research done on this topic. I personally really like the that she is going to look at different people perspectives on the topic and it effect us. I do think it is a bit of a stretch to say that she will answer all her questions in two weeks. That’s like saying I will lose 10lbs in 2 weeks but I personally struggle because going to the gym and going to McDonald are right next to each other and I get them mixed up sometime because I be curling weights one minute and then next I’ll be curling a big mac the next.

Thanks again for reading and I hope this self-motivation helps you to not curl weights and burgers at the same time.

St.Louis, Samantha. (2017, September 20) About Me [Blog post]. Retrieved from medium.com/softskillhack/about-me-1e98c0e95b22.

--

--