Self-Motivation Start Today!

JUST DO IT!

You can read all the inspiration articles you want but at the end of the day, it comes down to you! Today I want to focus on what steps I took to do my research for last night’s blog post what motivates me to do task that I am not particularly fond of. First, you need to look around your surrounding and you have available to you and do not be timid about taking advantage of them. I am not much of a religion guy but one principle I do live by is karma. So in essence if someone is assisting me then I believe that thing nice will happen to them and vice versa if there being mean. So when I needed to look up articles that will help me develop this soft skill, I went to the help desk and asked the person behind it if they can direct me to an online data base that I can access directly from any computer. He not only showed me what I have access to as a University at Buffalo business student but what key phrases to look for like a big one associated with self-motivation is intrinsic motivation, which means motivation the come from the individual without external factors.

Now when doing the actual research on what article I wanted to pick and choose to write about, I always listen to music and dance a little bit without paying the slightest attention of who is around me and what they are probably judging about me. A big factor about self-motivation, is self-esteem and how you feel, while thinking what other may feel about you. I want you to get rid of the notion of what others are thinking about you because they are not the dictating your life. And if you friends are judging you differently by the way you act, or the way you want to act then maybe it is time to get into a new click and break that comfort-zone. Like Shia LaBeouf said, “Just do it!”. Once you realize that the opinions of others only matter if you want them too, then the only person holding you back is yourself. Now you are on step closer to become strong independent black women……. Oops what I meant to say is strong self-motivated individual.

Sorry but not sorry if I offend anyone but lucky since this is my blog, I can direct it to any audience I want. Feel free to tune in tomorrow for a new comical self-motivation post, and if not then go make some friends and stop being a keyboard warrior please and thanks!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZXsQAXx_ao0

--

--