Is Positivity the Key to Self Motivation?

Jennifer Chau
Self Motivation
Published in
2 min readSep 30, 2017
Whether you can or can’t do it is up to you!

When reading through different blog posts from my fellow classmates, I came across several other blogs specifically focusing on the topic of self motivation. Out of the many blogs that I came across, there was one that focused on how positivity is essential to staying self motivated: “there shouldn’t be anything stopping you for achieving your goals except yourself.” This statement is from a student named Jessica Ma in her “Seeking Self Motivation” blog where she emphasizes how important being positive is toward succeeding. This student includes citation from another author’s blog and even gives insight on her own thoughts about how positivity impacted her personally. She also mentions how she intends to have a positive mindset in order to achieve her future goals.

Personally, I do agree with this student in the idea that having a positive mindset or approach can lead to several benefits. By remaining positive, we can stay focused and motivated in reaching our goals. In addition, I would like to add that by being positive, we can discover our passion and could determination which can ultimately help us succeed in reaching our goals. Although I do not think that positivity is the only aspect to success but rather one of the main ones. This is why I believe that not only should individuals be positive but rather realistic in setting goals and taking their time to reach them. Being positive is of course an essential aspect of succeeding, but it think that there is way more to it than having a good mindset.

I’ve always tried to maintain a positive mindset in many of the activities that I’m involved in. At times I struggle to maintain this optimism which leads me to feeling down about the outcome of these tasks. Rather than dwell over my failures, I’ve come to understand that they are a lesson for improvement. This positive mindset has encouraged me to work harder in doing better in not only my education but also my day to day tasks. I’ve noticed that by practicing this skill, I’ve improved and fixed my mistakes.

https://medium.com/seeking-self-motivation/feel-good-do-well-e1c296820579

--

--

Jennifer Chau
Self Motivation

It’s essential to understand the true value in self motivation to be able to reach our goals and improve ourselves