12 People You Meet in a Facebook Writers Group

We’ve all met THAT person

N. K. Carlson
Publishing Guide

--

Photo by Glen Carrie on Unsplash

Writing groups on Facebook are fantastic. I belong to several and each has helped me in some way to become a better and more consistent writer. Hearing success stories, best practices, tips, and encouragement on a daily basis in these groups has been wonderful for me. I have learned so much!

But…

There are some people in these groups who just make you want to pull out your hair. Here are twelve I have met. You have probably met some of them too.

The Liar

I had the best day today, I wrote 30,000 words on one WIP, and edited 200 pages of another! 16 books published so far this month! And I know I can do better!

The Prompt Seeker

Give me your best writing prompt. Go!

The Anti-Googler

How do I get published?

The Non-Writer

I just can’t write. I haven’t written in months. I need motivation. Help!

The Writer Who Can’t Plot

How do I get my goody two shoes teenage protagonist to turn into a serial killer by the end of my novel?

The Inconsistent…

--

--

N. K. Carlson
Publishing Guide

Author. I write about religion, creativity, and leadership. YA Fantasy trilogy is out now! Subscribe to my email list: http://eepurl.com/gPIFRT