Trying to Airplay from your Mac to your FireTv/Firestick?

Beats
Self Taught Geek Tips
2 min readApr 12, 2018

Here’s how I did it…

I have the following items:

  • Macbook Pro (on Wifi)
  • FireTV (on ethernet)
  • Chrome Web Browser to play media content

Problem to solve (User Story):

  • As a user I must Airplay / Cast the video from my udemy course wirelessly from my macbook to my TV so that I can watch and listen the content while I complete the course steps on my computer on a separate screen

Acceptance Criteria:

  • Wireless play of video from macbook to TV without wires
  • Must use FireTV client on TV
  • Media must play from Chrome

After hours of searching for solutions the following steps worked for me:

Success!

--

--

Beats
Self Taught Geek Tips

Product @ BCG Digital Ventures. Former employee at Level-Ex, CoolerScreens, Redbox, Groupon. DJ, Gamer & Proud Father that enjoys building products in Chicago