My first baseball game ( Narrative)

Jaidon Bowers
Semester 1 project
Published in
1 min readDec 19, 2018

My first baseball game I was around the age of 5 or 6.It was at Kauffman stadium on a warm, sunny day. The first thing that I remember on that day is the terrible traffic and trying to get a parking spot. Everything after that part was awesome. My family and I had a tailgate before the game. We ate hotdogs and cheeseburgers and played catch with a football and baseball in the parking lot. Walking into the stadium only smelling popcorn, corndogs and other deliciously smelling food and just listening to the loudness of the crowd was one part I wouldn’t forget. The best part about this whole experience was when you walked out into the seats and could see the beautiful looking field with the red dirt and the dark, green grass. Even though the royals weren’t very good back then, the environment of Kauffman was really fun and loud. Also, the tickets were way cheaper then they are now so we actually got to sit really close to the field.

--

--