02/06 progress

Madeline Guthrie
Senior Capstone 2019-Spring
2 min readFeb 6, 2019

This week I spent time gathering and bucketing content in a google doc. The content comes from Know Your Flow: A Guide To Your Period. The tone of voice in this guide is approachable, casual, and easy to read, which is exactly what I’m going for. They give just enough information to inform without overwhelming.

https://cdn.shopify.com/s/files/1/0003/4580/0755/files/first-period-guide.pdf?12845690963815836305

I settled on 7 topics: puberty, periods, PMS, products, FAQ’s, blog, and team. Since there will be FAQ’s for each of these topics, I’m wondering if I shouldn’t have a separate page for questions… instead include related questions on each page or integrate the answers into the text.

I chose to use a very warm color palette. The primary color for each page changes between topics with hints of the other colors throughout. The home page navigates horizontally, showing a hero illustration with the topic. When a topic is selected, the page adjusts to show more information by collapsing the top navigation and transforming into a vertical scroll.

--

--