Medium is a place to “document” instead of “just creating/writing” — Don’t forget

Kadijat Modupeola Okeowo
Senpai Collective
Published in
2 min readMay 6, 2019

Document Versus Create — Gary Vaynerchuck

More and more as I use Medium to create stories I realize that this quote by Gary Vaynerchuk is increasingly becoming apparent and should be a guide anytime anyone wants to create for this space.

I was able to come to this conclusion because I was struggling with creating content as I wanted my content/story to be PERFECT and benefit everyone 😄 but I forget that medium was a place to document which meant to tell stories and if you know an thing abour telling stories you don’t always get it right the first time 🌸.

So how can you Document more you might ask: for me it will be by:

  1. Understanding that its A PROCESS:You wont get it right the fist time but CONSISTENCY would set you apart.
  2. Keeping it simple: This is something I always forget to have this in view anytime I think about creating content for all my online accounts. Remember the KISS PRINCIPLE

K.I.S.S principle (Keep It Simple Stupid)

3. Writing a draft: Anytime you get a hunch for a story. For Example when I first got the idea for this story, the quote by GaryVee (as he is fondly called) suddenly popped up in my head, I didn’t have a complete idea but what I did was I created a draft and at first I couldn’t think of any words to add under the topic but I created the draft any way. It wasn’t until after 2 weeks that the full idea came up and I sat down to create this piece.

So from now don’t just write on medium rather document. I could go on and on but i’d like to follow the K.I.S.S Principle 😉. Thank you for taking the time to read. 😍

Wanna reachout to me shoot me a mail at kadijatokeowo23@gmail.com(personal mail)or modupe@thinksenpai.com (official mail).Gracias 😂

--

--

Kadijat Modupeola Okeowo
Senpai Collective

Alpha Female on a lifetime learning spree. Passionate about the synergy of design+technology+art+business.