Sensay Delivers Instant Karma

How helping a Harvard pianist get a scholarship in Germany changed my life

Sensay
Sensay

--

On Sensay, everyone is valuable and no one is alone. Karma dictates that one’s destiny is earned through one’s actions and behavior. For Stephanie Lippert, lifelong student and investment banking professional, things came full circle for her on Sensay. Not only did she profoundly help a stranger who is a grad student, but down the road, as a grad student herself, she was profoundly helped by a stranger.

I think that challenges in life are what make you an even happier person. Happiness is really a choice!

What’s your name?

Stephanie Lippert

What are you a Sensay in?

Germany, Europe, Finance, (travel) Visas, Self-Help, Wisdom, Los Angeles, Beverly Hills, Orange County, Restaurants, Problems.

Problems? That seems like an interesting one. Tell us more…

I like to help people with problems ranging from becoming better organized to “why do I feel like shit?” The former skill was given to me by my structured upbringing, the latter, well, I’m a caring personality who fine-tuned my empathy and self-improvement expertise a bit later on in life. I really enjoy helping people who are interested in improving their lives and who have good conversational hygiene.

Conversational hygiene is a great term!

Where are you a local?

I’m from Berlin, Germany; I’ve lived in Spain, Hong Kong, Boston; now I live in both Los Angeles and Newport Beach doing management consulting for German Silicon Valley tech firms, and recently started working for an investment bank in Los Angeles.

What might someone be surprised to know about you?

Being a super positive person, people are surprised to learn that I think that challenges in life are what make you an even happier person. Happiness is really a choice!

What has been your favorite experience using Sensay so far?

The first one I want to share with you, involves helping a pianist from Harvard get into a grad school scholarship in Germany. Education is a never ending street in Germany and this is true in my life as well. As someone from Germany, Harvard is very prestigious, so when I saw this alert on Sensay, it sparked my interest. We chatted for a bit, exchanged information, and when I heard a few weeks later from him, he told me he got into the scholarship in full. That had an impact on me.

Second story was, I chatted with someone in another Ivy League school working on her masters and concurrently serving a research assistant. This time I was the one who needed help finishing my thesis. I sent her what I had, and she said “it’s bad, but I’m here to help you.” And she did. And from that, we became friends. I don’t know if God made this happen or what, but it was it was definitely Sensay.

Connect with Stephanie

Twitter: @stephilippert
LinkedIn: http://linkedin.com/in/stephanielippert

#AwesomeHumans

We’re spotlighting Sensay community members with great stories. If you’re a Sensay and would like to be featured in the next edition of #AwesomeHumans, fill out this quick questionnaire.

Want to make a story of your own? Get Sensay in your favorite messengers!

--

--

Sensay
Sensay
Editor for

one contact with the experience of millions of humans