2 Amazing (Secret) Money-Saving Sites Within Amazon

Spiritworth
Sense With Cents
Published in
3 min readJul 26, 2024

--

A phone with the Amazon Logo on screen.
Photo by Marques Thomas on Unsplash

I write about life, money and careers.

So I’m always on the hunt for money hacks.

Only when I had a conversation with a friend about everyone’s favorite retailer, Amazon, did I find out about “secret” sites within the site.

I’m sure I should have already known about them.

But from general conversations with other friends, they’re still pretty undiscovered, even though they’ve been around for a while.

You’ve just got to navigate the main site to find them.

The first one I checked out was Amazon Outlet.

Amazon Outlet

Amazon Outlet sells overstock and clearance items, which get marked down. It says you can “find thousands of discounted overstock items”, so it’s got a lot to live up to.

Sure, it’s a mixed bag of items. But there are certainly some gems to be had. And there seem to be special deals every week as well.

How do I find it?

Start at the Amazon homepage. In the upper left corner of your screen, click those three horizontal lines where you see the word “All.” (See below).

You then scroll down to the “Programs & Features” section and click on “See All” to…

--

--