An Exotic Meal for Two for $3.83

And I’m in Roma with my Italian lover

Adrienne Beaumont
Sense With Cents

--

A packet of Tortellini with a yellow stick marked $3.83

A few weeks ago, I discovered a new brand of pasta. Of course, being the savvy shopper I am, I bought it for $3.83 — less than half the normal price of $8.50. I popped it straight in my freezer.

Last night, I followed the directions on the pack and read it was produced in Italy! It told me the Italian name for this dish. Cacio e Pepe. Genuine Italian pasta.

Coincidentally I had just edited Renee Hannes’s story. Read her story and tell me you can’t imagine yourself in this

“tiny restaurant tucked away. It looked old and cozy, with creaky wooden chairs and a stone wall lined with wine bottles. White tablecloths covered the tables, with a single flower bud bending gracefully from the clear vase. The place seemed perfect. I chose a table by the window, eager to watch the world go by.”

My pecorino romano & black pepper tortellini took me to Italy with its real Italian cheese flavour and spicy pepper. I could see myself in the pictured yellow Italian convertible with…

--

--

Adrienne Beaumont
Sense With Cents

I’m Australian. I love to travel and write about my adventures.I write about my daily life as a mother and grandmother as well as my past experiences.