10 Lifehacks Schools Couldn’t Teach Me.

But learning them by myself with intention and applying them with passion bettered my Life.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

--

The image was created by the author using the PicSo software.

Following the wisdom of Confucius, I’ve learned that hearing leads to forgetting, seeing to remembering, but doing brings understanding.

Completing years of formal education with diligence was intellectually stimulating and gave me a valuable foundation to experiment safely, but it hardly gave me helpful life skills that I could immediately use and benefit from.

However, informal learning abilities gave me unique tools that I immediately used and applied to my life. These remarkable tools greatly impacted my health, well-being, creativity, and productivity.

Having a strong interest in the body and mind connection, I developed experimental systems with distinctive tools leveraging scientific breakthroughs during my informal learning sessions conducting experimentations by emulating the experiences of successful people.

We don’t learn to walk by following our parents' rules even though they might help a bit. We learn to walk by doing, falling over and over again, and standing up with hope and passion.

Gaining these life skills, which I introduce in this post, requires reviewing them with an open mind…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com