Psychology of Leadership

Here’s What Young Entrepreneurs Can Learn from Exceptional Leaders.

I explain how genuine leaders convert vision into reality in six practical steps.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
8 min readOct 27, 2022

--

Image by Igor Link from Pixabay

The first responsibility of a leader is to define reality. The last is to say thank you. In between, the leader is a servant. — Max DePree

Distinguishing Aspects of Exceptional Leaders

Exceptional leaders attracted my attention in my younger years. Therefore, I decided to study their traits systematically. In addition, I was curious about their cognitive capabilities and thinking patterns.

During my studies, I identified striking patterns and documented and disseminated them in ethnographic settings so the younger generation could learn from their experience.

For me, the most important characteristic was empathy and compassion for others. As a result, they operate differently, reflecting wisdom from their higher self which I call spiritual intelligence. This capability was evident in their interactions as they acted mindfully.

Since I observed these leaders using cognitive science methods, my particular interest was their psychological and mental skills.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com