Life Lessons

A Mentor’s Death: Thoughts and Sentiments from Memories for Janine

“Sorry, she is in heaven now. I’m sure she shall appreciate your thoughts.” said her daughter on the phone

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Newsletter)
EUPHORIA
Published in
8 min readOct 9, 2021

--

Photo by Askar Abayev from Pexels

Prologue: Cherishing Fond Memories of Janine

I felt like having a lucid dream when I read a poetic text message on my mobile phone. A night before this message, Janine was waving to me warmly from a distance in a dream.

I was able to see her hands and eyes only in the dream. I tried to talk to her but lost my voice in the dream. Dreaming about dreams is a mystical behavior in my life.

Losing my voice in my dreams forever makes me feel self-conscious. These types of indicative dreams bring me unexpected and unusual news when I wake up.

Intriguingly, my psyche whispered in this specific lucid dream: “Here we go again, your voice disappeared in a trance! Watch out, something is about to transpire”.

Janine used to call me or text me at least once a month for a quick touch base. However, the frequency of calls recently dropped. It was around three months ago when I got the last message from her.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Newsletter)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com