Health and Fitness

Fat Loss Has Nothing to Do with Calories.

Calories matter to a certain extent, but our hormones have the final say in fat burning.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readJan 19, 2021

--

Photo by Dollar Gill on Unsplash

Our hormones have the final say in fat burning.

My optimal solution was to fix my hormonal issues and use fat as fuel for sustainable weight management.

As a person struggling with weight management issues for decades, I want to share the most critical unlearning and relearning activity in my fitness and health improvement journey.

Despite many excessive workouts, mainly in cardio form and substantial calorie-cutting, I suffered intensely and miserably failed.

Didn’t they work?

Yes, they did. With calorie deficit and excessive cardio, I lost weight in this stressful process, but it was not what I needed and wanted. I ended up losing something which was not supposed to be lost.

Let me highlight one critical factor. We need to know the difference between weight loss and fat loss. They are two different things. Rather than weight loss, my focus is on fat loss.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com