Following Traditional Advice Made Me Prediabetic in My 20s.

But an experimental and open-minded approach gave me six-pack abs in my 50s. Here’s a comparative perspective with customizable takeaways in 3 steps.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
10 min readMay 18, 2023

--

Photo by KoolShooters from Pexels

Some friends, colleagues, and relatives initially attributed my unusual transformation (a younger look as I got older) to medical interventions like cosmetic surgery, expensive supplements, and hormone replacement therapies. I didn’t try these, even though some people might need them.

However, they soon realized that sustainable results lie in adopting healthy lifestyle choices with diligence and persistence. To my surprise, many embraced my unique approach and tailored it to their own circumstances, achieving even better outcomes than I did.

I want to emphasize that this story is not about boasting but rather about providing my readers with insights into how intentional lifestyle choices, coupled with a systematic and experimental approach and growth mindset, can transform our lives significantly.

I share this journey with humility and care, hoping to inspire others to embark on their own paths of self-discovery and positive change by taking personal responsibility for their health, wellness, and happiness.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com