Neurological and Mental Health

Here’s How I Activated Neurogenesis to Transform My Depressive Mind into a Joyful State in 5 Steps.

I provide practical ways to improve neurogenesis, prevent neurological decline, and improve cognitive reserves.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
15 min readAug 4, 2022

--

Photo by emre keshavarz on Pexels

Purpose of the Article

There is good and bad news in this article. Both neurogenesis and neurodegeneration are real and affected by lifestyle choices and habits. Healthy habits lead to neurogenesis, and unhealthy ones lead to neurodegeneration.

Subscribers who enjoyed my recent article on my recovery from brain fog in my younger years asked about its essential mechanism in the brain. When I mentioned neurogenesis, they wanted me to explain and elaborate on this technical term.

Thus, this story provides my high-level perspective on neurogenesis and neurodegeneration using my reviews, mental health transformation, and experiments as a case study in summary format.

I have been passionately interested and rigorously investigating the topic since the mid-1980s when neurogenesis research took attention in scientific communities.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com