Metabolic Health

Initiate Mitophagy and Make Mitochondria Denser in 7 Steps

Activating the self-healing mechanism of mitochondria can result in more energy and a better mood.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readJul 30, 2022

--

Photo by Manon Sinnige on Pexels

Purpose of the Article

This post briefly introduces the importance of mitochondrial health and briefly explains mitophagy.

In addition, I share my documented experiments with initiating autophagy and mitophagy to increase cellular energy and improve cellular health. This is not a theoretical piece.

I aim to provide practical tips to readers based on my experience and link relevant articles for those interested in details.

I have been researching mitochondrial health since the mid-1980s. Thus, I’d like to pass along my tacit knowledge in simple terms.

Significance of Mitochondrial Health

Mitochondria, as the energy powerhouse of our cells, play a critical role in our overall health. Besides using electrons from food to create an ATP molecule, they can also turn genes on and off. Mitochondria can even trigger metabolic reprogramming of the cell.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com