Metabolic Health

Lower Risks of Metabolic Disorders or Reverse Them in 5 Steps.

Data Indicate that only 12% of Americans are metabolically healthy. How can 88% of the population improve metabolic health?

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
13 min readAug 28, 2022

--

Photo by Kampus Production on Pexels

First of all, there are no typos or clickbait in my subtitle. Credible sources indicate that 88% of Americans are metabolically unhealthy. This is a piece of alarming news in medical communities. However, Americans are not the only ones, metabolic disorders skyrocket in many other countries too.

This article briefly introduces metabolic disorders and their root causes. I provide a five-step approach to lowering the risks with healthy lifestyle habits based on my reviews and experience.

Metabolic disorders are close to my heart as I suffered from the metabolic syndrome in my younger years as a prediabetic and lost many friends, relatives, and colleagues due to these disorders. Seeing amputated friends due to severe diabetes and colleagues dying from heart attacks bled my heart.

Therefore, this piece is practical rather than theoretical content. I have strong empathy and compassion for those who experience these disorders. This piece does not include health advice. It only provides information for awareness…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com