Mental Health

Here’s Why I Called a Lifeline for the First Time in My Life Today.

Nothing tangibly was resolved, but it meant a lot to me as I felt better and more resourceful after the call.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
10 min readOct 21, 2022

--

Photo by Alex Green on Pexels

Context

Five large Australian companies were hacked in the last few weeks affecting the mental health of millions of citizens. Being heard and acknowledged is a fundamental human need, especially in difficult times.

A few weeks ago, I intuitively wrote a very important story about global scams titled It’s Time to Fight Against Organized Scams on this platform, but unfortunately, this critical piece for society was not distributed by the platform and seen only around 100 people, including external viewers.

I hope Medium, as an admirable content platform, recognizes these types of essential stories to improve global intelligence and collaboration and does not restrict them from viewing a broader audience. This is a platform where words matter.

Why I Penned My Lifeline Story

Over the last few weeks, numerous unexpected incidents challenged and concerned me mentally. They all manifested simultaneously and made a ripple effect in my psyche. Even though they…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com