Cardiovascular Health

Key to Good Health Resides Between the Spaces of Our Heartbeats.

I explain why Heart Rate Variability matters and how HRV/RFB training can improve our health and fitness.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
9 min readSep 11, 2022

--

Photo by Annushka Ahuja on Pexels

Purpose of the Article

This article defines and introduces Heart Rate Variability (HRV) using credible sources and experience. I aim to create awareness of this vital health metric, reflecting the current and future state of health and fitness.

I summarize my reviews, observation of elite athletes in my circles, and my decade of personal experience in Resonance Frequency Breathing (RFB) training that significantly improved my HRV and contributed to my well-being.

Metaphorically, the secret key to our good health might be hiding between the spaces of heartbeats that I explain based on reviews, observations, and years of personal experience.

Inspiration for the Article

I recently posted an article titled Why Our Blood Oxygen Saturation Levels Matter and How We Can Improve Them.

Subscribers who enjoyed this article wanted me to share my perspectives and experience on Heart Rate Variability (HRV) as they keep hearing about…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com