Immune Health

Immunotherapy: Technologies and Clinical Trials for Cancer Patients

Immunotherapy is a paradigm shift in cancer treatment for various reasons.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
8 min readSep 24, 2022

--

Photo by Kindel Media on Pexels

Purpose and Inspiration of the Article

As a technologist with a science background, immunotherapy technologies and clinical studies are of particular interest to me. Cancers remain close to my heart as they affect some of my friends and colleagues.

I focus on cancers in my research and writing because, unfortunately, as documented by World Health Organization (WHO), “cancer is a leading cause of death worldwide, accounting for nearly 10 million deaths in 2020.”

However, the good news is that “many cancers can be cured if detected early and treated effectively,” as informed by WHO.

In this post, I aim to introduce immunotherapy as an effective treatment method for many cancers, highlight the importance of clinical trials, and create awareness of emerging immunotherapy technologies.

In previous articles, I focussed on preventive measures for cancers. Therefore, some subscribers inspired me to share my perspectives on immunotherapy for cancer treatment.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com