Metabolic and Mental Health

Here’s How I Dealt with Chronic Inflammation.

A personal transformation story

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
7 min readDec 23, 2020

--

image by Dr Mehmet Yildiz

This is a personal story reflecting many years of suffering from inflammation and debilitating muscular pain. I want to share my eye-opening experience with you so that you may learn from the insights gained in my journey.

This journey represents my transformation from a suffering human being to a high-performing one, both physically and mentally.

By using many experiments and studies of anatomy, I managed to understand the nature of inflammation. It took many years of hard work and struggle, I finally turned inflammation into a harmless beast in my life. Why do I call it a beast or a monster?

I use the metaphor of a double-headed monster when defining inflammation in my publications and education programs.

One head of it could be good for us, and the other head detrimental, causing us grief and suffering. The good head represents acute, and the bad one represents chronic inflammation.

We need to find ways to tame the bad head of this beast. Inflammation is inevitable in our bodies. It is a natural healing process. It is the good head of the monster. However, there are times it can be excessive and cause a myriad of…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com