Health

Here’s How I Defeated Arthritis Symptoms with Lifestyle Habits.

My journey to overcoming inflammation and freeing myself from pain

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
9 min readJan 12, 2021

--

Non-members can read this story for free at this link.

Photo by Yogendra Singh on Unsplash

According to some of my healthcare professionals, I was supposed to be disabled. But I’m healthier, happier, and more successful. Knowledge is power, but using knowledge wisely is more powerful.

The words of my rheumatologist still echo in my mind. He authoritatively confirmed that my arthritis was a lifetime condition. He pointed out that there was no treatment for this condition.

He wanted me to accept and move on with my life by reducing the symptoms with painkillers. Even though I initially and naively believed these claims, I later debunked these words by taking personal responsibility for my health.

I believe in having immense healing power in my genes, mind, and spirit.

I had many medical tests using state-of-the-art technologies such as MRI. My tests showed severe arthritic degeneration in my bones.

According to arthritis.org:

“Arthritis is very common but is not well understood. Actually, “arthritis” is not a single disease; it is an informal way of

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com