Health

Here's How I Healed Abdominal Bloating and Distension.

I documented my experience with sustainable experimental solutions empowered by qualified healthcare professionals.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readJan 24, 2022

--

Photo by Wendel Sales from Pexels

Purpose of the article

Bloating was not fun for me. Abdominal distention affects our physical and mental health. This relatively harmless condition can be caused by many digestive, metabolic, and genetic factors.

Abdominal bloating and distension are common problems affecting millions of people and causing physical and emotional stress.

According to a paper in the Journal of Neurogastroenterology and Motility, “abdominal bloating is a common symptom affecting up to 76% of patients with functional gastrointestinal disorders”.

After providing a context and brief background of this health condition, I share my approach to sustainably solving my bloating issue.

Fixing abdominal bloating took longer than any other condition that I tackled. My solution required me to make significant lifestyle changes, especially in my diet.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com