Health, Fitness, Travel

Here’s How I Stay Fit While Traveling.

100 pushups in ten minutes kept me lean and joyful in foreign countries

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
6 min readJan 27, 2021

--

Photo by Edgar Chaparro on Unsplash

All I needed was a 10-minute indoor workout supplemented with a hot and cold shower to stay fit and lean during business trips overseas. Simple, easy, and powerful. I don’t allow myself any excuses.

I travel a lot for business to many countries in Asia, the Americas, Africa, and Europe. I have a stressful job.

Finding a gym, and more precisely, finding an opportune time to exercise in some countries after a long stressful day, was impossible for me. At the end of the day, I only wanted to lie down and relax. But the mornings were different.

I want my body to be fit and in good shape. In addition, I enjoy a peaceful and joyful life.

There are always challenges keeping us from exercise. But I found a simple formula for my health and fitness during business travel.

As Brian Tracy advises, I eat my frog first thing in the morning. Waking up early and being in a good mood is not always easy for me. Priming myself with a pep talk is essential.

Let me share a typical day in my hotel room in a foreign country during my business travel.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com