Heath and Fitness

Here’s How to Benefit from Epsom Salts.

The healing power of magnesium sulfate based on experience

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
6 min readMar 10, 2020

--

Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

Purpose of the article

Some minerals are unique and essential for surviving and thriving. Magnesium is one of them.

In this article, I want to introduce Epsom salts, a magnesium sulfate form known as magnesium sulfate. I was surprised that some people haven’t even heard of it. When I mentioned it in my previous articles, some readers asked me how they could obtain it and whether it required a prescription.

I want to provide some helpful information on this essential chemical and highlight the key benefits based on my experience.

Background

People have used Epsom salts since the 17th century. English people named it after the town it was first found. They also call it Epsomite in some publications. The scientific name is magnesium sulfate heptahydrate.

I still remember my science-lover son memorizing the formula MgSO47(H2O) in the first trial of his Epsom salt bath years ago. By the way, sulfate and sulfate are used interchangeably.

They are the same thing. British people prefer using sulfate. More historical and medical…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com