Health and Fitness

Here’s Why Magnesium Isn’t Just Another Mineral and How to Benefit

Six types of magnesium with health benefits from my reviews and experience

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
8 min readFeb 12, 2022

--

Photo by Olha Ruskykh on Pexels

Why I Supplement with Magnesium

I mentioned magnesium in several articles relating to my health and fitness transformation. The recent article titled What Happens If You Don’t Get Enough Magnesium? received significant interest from my readers.

The comments in the story inspired me as some readers wanted to learn about types of magnesium from my experience.

To honor readers’ requests, I summarized my research, experience, and perspectives on six types of magnesium in various forms. In addition, I briefly introduce their physical and mental health benefits.

Emerging evidence confirms that “nearly two-thirds of the population in the western world is not achieving the recommended daily allowance for magnesium, a deficiency problem contributing to various health conditions.”

As I highlighted in my literature review, magnesium co-founds more than 300 enzymatic reactions. It is vital for ATP metabolism, protein synthesis, and…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com