Life Lessons

Reflections from My Wife’s Covid Situation

We completed mandatory isolation requirements teaching me valuable life lessons

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA
Published in
9 min readOct 7, 2021

--

Photo by Karolina Grabowska from Pexels

Context

Two weeks ago, my partner tested positive for the Covid-19 virus showing symptoms even though she was vaccinated and in an optimal health state. The initial symptoms were typical.

Unexpected and intense neck pain was the reason for her getting tested. However, after 24 hours, she had severe neurological symptoms such as confusion, memory loss, and even total freeze.

I have been researching the neurological effects of the virus. I posted an article reflecting preliminary findings to inform my readers.

In this post, I’d like to share my experience and perspectives during the recent mandatory isolation government authorities required.

Highlights from My 14-Day Journal

As soon as my partner tested positive, the immediate family members received text…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com