Nutrition and Health

Here’s Why There’s No “One Size Fits All Diet.”

Here are four popular diets, each with pros and cons, so you can decide which is best for you.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readJul 26, 2022

--

Photo by Nicole Michalou on Pexels

Purpose of the Article

I’m inspired to write this article after reading and watching some content using the phrases like “the best diet ever, the healthiest diet, or the most delicious diet,” alluding to everyone should follow the recommended diet.

Furthermore, calling a diet “scientifically proven” is misleading as scientists haven’t proven any diet meets everyone’s needs. Besides, despite its usefulness, nutrition science has struggled with significant problems affecting the public’s trust for the last six decades, as I discussed in a previous post.

My goal is to clarify why none of these popular diets might be the best for everyone by providing their strengths and weaknesses of them.

In addition, I share my observations neutrally for their benefit and side effects for different conditions. Finally, as I tried these diets, my experience might add helpful perspectives to those who attempt to customize their diets.

Even though I follow a specific diet with total satisfaction nowadays, I wouldn’t call my diet…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com