How Two Biological Barries in the Brain and Gut Impact Our Health Outcomes

Here’s how to protect the brain-blood and intestinal epithelial barriers in six steps — Leaky Gut and Leaky Brain Explained

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
11 min readAug 24, 2023

--

Photo by MART PRODUCTION from Pexels

This article introduces the importance of blood-brain barrier permeability, publicly known as the leaky brain, and the compromise of the intestinal epithelial barrier, known as the leaky gut syndrome.

I wrote this article because fixing my leaky gut improved blood-brain barrier permeability and lowered the symptoms of a leaky brain and brain fog in my formative years. So, focusing on my gut health improved my blood-brain barrier permeability. Understanding this integrative approach is crucial.

Subscribers reading my recent health and wellness stories about digestive issues and brain fog showed interest in improving their brain and gut health. Some readers specifically requested me to write about a leaky brain and leaky gut in detail, covering shared points.

Honoring the request of my subscribers, I aim to transfer my tacit knowledge with practical tips based on my personal experience in fixing leaky gut and leaky brain conditions with healthy lifestyle habits and professional support. First, I’d like to highlight a few crucial challenges…

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com